Time flies and how!

Seems like life is wheezing past me in an accelerated motion. Days are melting into weeks and weeks into months. Everything is happening so fast, that I literally have to remind myself to stop for a bit and take stock of situation. How else would I know how life is progressing before several months melt into a year again?

And why exactly am I being so reflective and pensive? Because in the blink of an eye, it’s already been 6 months. Yes, today it’s been half a year of being married. Whoa! Really??! I didn’t realise it’s been that long. It seems like just yesterday that I was living my single life. Memories from the previous phase are still so vivid, it’s hard to comprehend that things have actually changed. That I am actually married. And the good part is that the transition was so smooth that it doesn’t really feel very different. Yes, agreed that I am living a completely different life now, but that’s the point. Changed countries, changed careers, changed the whole way of life. It just feels like a natural extension to my former life. On the contarary, I have rediscovered so many amazing things about my former self. It feels wow. And that should speak volumes about TCG. He has been so easy to live and get along with, caring and giving, making small adjustments for me, and making enough room for me in his life. It is hard to imagine being married to anyone but TCG.

Who will we marry, how will our partner be, how will he look, how will he treat us, how will it be like to live with him is the biggest mystery in the first quarter of our life, isn’t it? For me that mystery is solved now. And I am so happy and grateful to realise that my imagination matched my reality so very closely. How do you feel when all your questions from many years are answered all at once? That is how I feel right now. How do you feel when things you always wondered about present themselves to you in the most pleasant way possible? That is how I feel right now. TCG not just met my expectations, he has surpassed them. No kidding! And this realisation has made me very, very humble, grateful and thankful for what I have got. Because, I know exactly how it is to not be with Mr. Right.

And God, if you are reading this, I want to tell you a big THANKYOU, for taking such special care of me.

And you TCG, hear this out:

“So it’s not gonna be easy. It’s going to be really hard; we’re gonna have to work at this everyday, but I want to do that because I want you. I want all of you, forever, everyday. You and me… everyday.”

 

 

18 thoughts on “Time flies and how!

  1. hey congratulations on completing 6 months of your married life… Wonderful blog…. everything so beautifully expressed. 🙂

  2. That is so so sweet. I know my words won’t do any justice to the way I feel but I will try nonetheless.

    I feel blessed to have crossed paths with you. Thank you for being so patient and caring .. and understanding and trusting me with yourself. Past six have been beautiful, though these might be the shortest (read quickest) six months I have lived I think. Yes indeed, we are in for a long haul.. and we will work our way up in life. I am grateful to God that I met you.

    Happy (half yearly) anniversary to you too Zi. A small celebration in so many more to come.

  3. Times flies out of thin air! Congo for six months in marriage and ur awesome, Zinal Bhadra:) well! I am going with the flow in life and believe it’s pointless to think of things that will unfurl itself. Amazing post as usual:)

  4. What a lovely post. Indeed time does fly. This year will be 23 years for me. Two beautiful children going to college. Life zooms by. Love each moment. Enjoy grey skies as much as blue. No matter what situation there is always something good! Wonderful post. Keep up the writing. Peace, Koko

Leave a Reply

